You are not connected. Please login or register

Opinions.

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Opinions. on Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:03 pm

T@D

avatar
*pWp*Founder*
*pWp*Founder*
I want to see if anyone is interested in this at all. Theres something I want to get set up for something other then this forum, but would like to "test" it here and anyone wants to help.

I want to set up a Mobile Update service. (sms sender) for the pWp site. As most places that do this, you will have to send a text to a generic number that you want to join. After that you will receive updates to your phone about... well, depends on how I set it up. Example, if I set it up the members only section let's say..... I can link the sms to a thread for scrims. If you want to scrim, you post there, and it sends text's to everyone that has "joined" letting them know. Or, I can set it up to the News section and you will be texted when there is a new news thread posted (not every reply, just the 1st post.)

I know it's not really practical for this site as far as I can see... but again, I want to use it for a different venture..... but I want to test it 1st.

If, by some miracle it becomes something that works here, than I can keep it....but I think it will just end up being a testing thing.


__________________________________________________________________________________________




"Science adjusts it's views based on what's observed.... Faith is the denial of observation so that beliefs can be preserved."


*{CHS}* Putch: im bringing sexxy back
*pWp*T@D*: I brought it back. But you are more then welcomed to fluff it.

<-H$*SoStoned / Pillies -: whos your quake fun person of the year taddie bear?!?!??!
*pWp*T@D*: me... dipshit.
*pWp*T@D*: Im the fun
.
http://www.pwpclan.org

2 Re: Opinions. on Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:18 pm

Cap'n jack Sparrow

avatar
Im here fairly often!
IMO Pornfish is gay.

3 Re: Opinions. on Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:31 pm

Merky

avatar
Im here fairly often!
Wouldn't it cost money for an sms "bot" to be sending messages to other networks?

http://www.hsclan.co.nr

4 Re: Opinions. on Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:35 pm

T@D

avatar
*pWp*Founder*
*pWp*Founder*
well, as far as I can tell.... its around 40 to link to an sms server. But that includes the program. I haven't looked into it yet, but I think the main cost is the software...as far as a sms server, I "assume" that's something solvable. I have a .com coming soon and want to use it for that. I imagine that I can use the host for the sms server.... I hope lol.


__________________________________________________________________________________________




"Science adjusts it's views based on what's observed.... Faith is the denial of observation so that beliefs can be preserved."


*{CHS}* Putch: im bringing sexxy back
*pWp*T@D*: I brought it back. But you are more then welcomed to fluff it.

<-H$*SoStoned / Pillies -: whos your quake fun person of the year taddie bear?!?!??!
*pWp*T@D*: me... dipshit.
*pWp*T@D*: Im the fun
.
http://www.pwpclan.org

5 Re: Opinions. on Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:36 pm

maX!ma

avatar
Quake Live Member
Quake Live Member
probably


__________________________________________________________________________________________


*pWp*T@D - people should know by now... pwp is like a "gang". Fuck with someone in our forums... and you get it back.
http://www.pwpclan.org

6 Re: Opinions. on Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:39 pm

T@D

avatar
*pWp*Founder*
*pWp*Founder*
maX!ma wrote:probably

Now THAT'S insight.



lol.


__________________________________________________________________________________________




"Science adjusts it's views based on what's observed.... Faith is the denial of observation so that beliefs can be preserved."


*{CHS}* Putch: im bringing sexxy back
*pWp*T@D*: I brought it back. But you are more then welcomed to fluff it.

<-H$*SoStoned / Pillies -: whos your quake fun person of the year taddie bear?!?!??!
*pWp*T@D*: me... dipshit.
*pWp*T@D*: Im the fun
.
http://www.pwpclan.org

7 Re: Opinions. on Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:50 pm

maX!ma

avatar
Quake Live Member
Quake Live Member
i know right. i just wanted to type lmfao! i mean't to go to merky but you mr quick typer beat me. lol


__________________________________________________________________________________________


*pWp*T@D - people should know by now... pwp is like a "gang". Fuck with someone in our forums... and you get it back.
http://www.pwpclan.org

8 Re: Opinions. on Thu Nov 04, 2010 3:06 am

nodata

avatar
Quake Live Member
Quake Live Member
i don't see it being that effective tbch


__________________________________________________________________________________________


My job isn't to dive feet first into hell, but to make sure it's crowded when I get there.
Death is peace.

9 Re: Opinions. on Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:09 pm

bloodbath

avatar
I Just got here!
sounds like a cool idea...but doesnt seem that essential really

10 Re: Opinions. on Sun Nov 07, 2010 7:58 pm

Picard

avatar
Quake III Member
Quake III Member
I dont see how it would be helpful on this site.. hmm

http://www.beer-garden.org/bg2/forum/

Sponsored content


View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum